Horizontally Challenged

I’m constantly asking my friends and family if my face is fat or I’ve put on weight in some area of my anatomy. The answer is always “don’t be silly, we would tell you if you did”, with the exception of one friend who seems to study everyone and their proportions on a daily basis and has no qualms about telling it to their faces, which i love.

By now you would have guessed that I’m definitely not a stick insect (no offence intended) but someone who would like to lose a few pounds desperately but for the love of food finds losing even one, such a battle.

My mother is no help whatsoever. She constantly barrages me about the family having such bad body shapes etc and if i don’t watch out ill end up looking like them. I’m telling you its quite traumatic. I see myself running and working out at the gym in my dreams. Its pathetic.

The recent talk about babies and pregnancy amongst friends hasn’t helped. Everyone talks about the joys of pregnancy, minus the first 3 months of course and how there is no guarantee about ever getting your original body back, specially because you would have added another 20kg to yourself. Don’t get me wrong, I look forward to having kids and many at that, but….argh! The stress is too much.

These weight questions are quite an obsession and can get totally out of hand if not kept under check.  Oh well, I guess it happens to the best of us!

Comments
2 Responses to “Horizontally Challenged”
  1. Chubby cup cake are we?? 😛

Leave a Reply

