one down, one to go!

Remember how I thought one squirrel actually let itself out of the house?? I was horribly wrong. I found the poor bugger dead in my guest bedroom. Asked the husband what I should do with it and was told to promptly put it in the main garbage storage outside! I felt so bad when I scooped up the tiny body and put it in the bin. The poor fellow would have died of starvation I’m sure.

Still cant find the other one though. Hope its still not inside. Hope its not dead behind the fridge or washing machine cause getting it out would be a killer. Everyone is telling me if it is dead, the place should start to stink soon! No smells for now. 🙂

Comments
6 Responses to “one down, one to go!”
  1. Chavie says:

    awwww! reminds me of when my baby squirrels died… their usually athletic bodies lifeless and their heads falling down… 😦

    so how come it died from starvation? i thought it was a grown up squirry… 😕

  2. Harumi says:

    Gosh.. that’s really sad to hear. Hope the other one escaped successfully.

    And you know.. at this very mo there’s a big squirrel with a gorgeous fluffy tail in our house.. no idea from where it came but.. since we discovered it late, can only send the poor fella out tomorrow morn. so I hope and pray it’d survive till then. -__-

  3. Dee says:

    my friend stepped on her oet squirril once :S

  4. residentprincess says:

    @ Chavie – well there was a baby and a grown up squirrel when I first found them. I think its the baby who died. Well its been nearly a week without food, so starvation is the only possibility!

    @ Harumi – yeah it was really sad. Is the one at your place a Dandu Lena?

    @ Dee – sounds like something I would do! 🙂

  5. Harumi says:

    Dandu lena? oh wait.. I just googled it up and.. it’s called the Grizzled Giant Squirrel (Ratufa macroura) You can read about it here and see it here

    But that’s not the one who visited us. This one’s just a normal obese squirrel who’s been eating too much fruits and nuts..! =D

    And I think it has successfully escaped too, cuz we scoured the entire room it was in and the adjoining ones, today morn, but it was no where to be found. ^__^

Leave a Reply

