Cringe!

I was walking past one of the city hotel ballrooms yesterday when I stopped to look at the hall decor.

Initially what caught my eye was a pretty entrance, kind of like a mini jungle although the white picket fence looked a little out-of-place. My curiosity got the better of me so instead of walking past I decided to step in to see the rest of the decor.

I should have just walked on by! The table decor was hideous to say the least. There were massive white sequined birds (looked like fish gone wrong with that many sequins), two per table perched on naked tree branches gazing down at the table.  I practically ran out of there.

There has been worse out there. The butterfly poruwa for instance. At this one wedding, the creative couple decided to have the poruwa in the center of a huge butterfly which was operated by a motor. The wings would flap in and out whilst the ceremony was on going. The sad thing was nothing could be heard over the noise of the motor.

My question is why must people attempt to do such complicated themes without just sticking to the basics when they have no clue ?? Why not just hire a wedding planner who may spare you the embarrassment on the day? :S

Wonder what Ill see today when I walk past? After all there is the whole of December and January to cringe!

Have a good weekend people.

Comments
4 Responses to “Cringe!”
  1. Dee says:

    ur kiddin me o.O

  2. residentprincess says:

    Tell me about it.

  3. Chavie says:

    hahaha 😀

  4. Angel says:

    Butterfly poruwa? ha ha ha!

Leave a Reply

