1st of March!

Its my Birthday today! Yay!

I know its weird for people to actually tell others its their birthday but I don’t care. Its my favourite day of the year because I’m treated like a princess more than I usually am! The only downside is getting a year older, but it seems a small price to pay!

I’ve been having an awesome weekend filled with my favourite things to eat (my world generally revolves around food). Saturday lunch was at Royal Thai( I believe the best Thai restaurant in Sri Lanka), Sunday lunch was at Barefoot garden cafe, Sunday dinner was at Echo (my favourite Italian restaurant) and my boss treated to my pub grub at the Echelon today for lunch. I’m being taken out for my favourite sashimi tonight at Nihonbashi and Teppanyaki tomorrow night by the in-laws.

I expect to put on some weight from all this food, but who cares it’s just once a year when I get to indulge all in a space of 4 days.

The cupcakes have arrived. Might as well make my colleagues happy now! 🙂

Comments
3 Responses to “1st of March!”
  1. RD says:

    Many happy returns RP, have a great day.

  2. Chavie says:

    Many happy returns of the day! 😀 Indulge you must, these things happen only once a year and you should make the most out of it! 😉

  3. kushean says:

    happy belated birthday….
    guess what! my birthday is 2nd of March…
    nice to have a blog princess like you..

Leave a Reply

