The 13th Sign

This morning I’m listening to the radio on my way to work when they start discussing the 13th sign of the zodiac. WHAT???

So it seems that there is a new sign called “Ophiuchus”, pronounced “Oficus” and it falls between November 30th and December 17th. My initial thought was that all hell would break loose. There are a lot of people who are superstitious and this would just be too much for them to handle.

So the picture above depicts the sign which is also called Serpentarius, the snake handler or charmer, whatever you want to call it and people under the sign would be called Serpentarians.

I’m superstitious to the extent that I know and believe that I am a Pisces by western astrology, a Pig according to chinese astrology and a Libra according to my time of birth! I don’t read my horoscope everyday and do work on the 13th day of any given month, so I’m not ultra superstitious  but I consider myself a pretty good example of a Pisces!

So after getting into office I decided to google it and found that the sign has actually been known since antient times but astrologers never added it to the zodiac chart because they thought that the Sun went straight from Scorpius into Sagittarius, disregarding the fact that the sun travelled through Ophiuchus for 19 days before entering Sagittarius. The 13th sign unlike the other 12 is actually associated with a real person.

Anyway enough with the astrology lesson, this all boils down to the fact that I’m not a Pisces anymore! AAARRRRRGGGGHHH!! I’m an Aquarian! My traits; friendly, honest, loyal, original, inventive, independent, intellectual, intractable and contrary, perverse and unpredictable, unemotional and detached!

I’M FREAKING OUT HERE.

I am not intractable, contrary, perverse, unpredictable, unemotional and detached!

I’m so freakishly attached to the people I love and care about, constantly told that I where my heart on my sleeve and that I should be a little bit more spontaneous!!!!!!

This is very very upsetting! 😦 😦        No, Not really. 🙂 🙂 I will deal with it I guess.

So does this mean I wont be a drama queen anymore??

Photo Credit: http://www.radicalcorner.com


Comments
3 Responses to “The 13th Sign”
  1. bookjunkie says:

    now I’m worried…need to check this out…hope my star doesn’t change

  2. devilinlaw says:

    I heard about this as well and it was kind of freaky cause these were like bits of the puzzle to lead us to the 2012 saga….. I hope the change is going to be for the good:)

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] A New Star Sign May Mean You’re Not What you Thought you were Posted on January 18, 2011 by bookjunkie There’s a new 13th sign in the zodiac that is making everything go haywire. It’s a sign between Scorpio and Sagittarius which has a name I can’t even pronounce – Ophiuchus. I don’t quite understand it all, but it is fascinating. I read about this at the Resident Princess’s Blog. […]



Leave a Reply

